Elliott Street Surgery

01942 483555

Useful websites

Please see the links below for useful websites. If you find issues with them or have suggestions for others to add, please get in touch.

Age UK www.ageuk.org.uk
Aortic Aneurism Screening www.nhs.uk/Conditions/abdominal-aortic-aneurysm-screening/Pages/Introduction.aspx
Arthritis www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Arthritis/Pages/Introduction.aspx
Arthritis Care www.arthritiscare.org.uk
Arthritis Research Campaign www.arthritisresearchuk.org
Association of Children’s Hospices www.childhospice.org.uk
Asthma UK www.asthma.org.uk
Back Care www.backcare.org.uk
Bowel Cancer Screening www.nhs.uk/Conditions/Cancer-of-the-colon-rectum-or-bowel/Pages/Screeningforbowelcancer.aspx
Breast Cancer Care www.breastcancercare.org.uk
British Allergy Foundation www.allergyfoundation.com
British Cardiac Patients Association www.bcpa.co.uk
British Dental Health Foundation www.dentalhealth.org.uk
British Heart Foundation www.bhf.org.uk
Cancer Research UK www.cancerresearchuk.org
Carers UK www.carersuk.org
Deafblind UK www.deafblind.org.uk
Department of Health www.gov.uk/government/organisations/department-of-health
Depression Alliance www.depressionalliance.org
Diabetes www.diabetes.org.uk
Down’s Syndrome Association www.downs-syndrome.org.uk
Embarrassing Problems www.embarrassingproblems.co.uk
Epilepsy Action www.epilepsy.org.uk
Epilepsy Society www.epilepsysociety.org.uk
Family Planning Association www.fpa.org.uk
Food and Drink Federation www.foodlink.org.uk
Foundation for the Study of Cot Deaths www.sids.org.uk/fsid
Headway – The Brain Injury Association www.headway.org.uk
HERS Foundation (Hysterectomy Alternatives and After Effects www.hersfoundation.com
Hospice – Wigan & Leigh www.wlh.org.uk
Hysterectomy Association www.hysterectomy-association.org.uk
Immunisation Advice and Information www.gov.uk/government/collections/immunisation
Impotence Association www.impotence.org.uk
Meningitis www.meningitisnow.org
Meningitis Research Foundation www.meningitis.org
Men’s Health www.malehealth.co.uk
Man MOT www.manmot.co.uk
Mental Health Foundation www.mentalhealth.org.uk
Migraine Action Association www.migraine.org.uk
Migraine Trust www.migrainetrust.org
Multiple Sclerosis Society www.mssociety.org.uk
National Eczema Society www.eczema.org
National Osteoporosis Society www.nos.org.uk
National Society of Epilepsy www.epilepsynse.org.uk
NHS Choices www.nhs.uk
Organ Donation www.organdonation.nhs.uk
Parkinson’s Disease Society of the UK www.parkinsons.org.uk
Patient UK www.patient.co.uk
Podiatry services (local) Dermatology poster 2019 with QR code 1
Prostate Cancer UK prostatecanceruk.org
Psoriasis Association www.psoriasis-association.org.uk
The Pleural Mesothelioma Centre www.pleuralmesothelioma.com
Samaritans www.samaritans.org
Sexual Health www.nhs.uk/Livewell/Sexualhealthtopics/Pages/Sexual-health-hub.aspx
Sickle Cell Society www.sicklecellsociety.org
Spinal Injuries Association www.spinal.co.uk
Stillbirth and Neonatal Death Society www.uk-sands.org
Stroke Association www.stroke.org.uk
Fit for Travel www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/home.aspx
Transplant www.uktransplant.org.uk/ukt/default.jsp
Twins and Multiple Birth Association (TAMBA) www.tamba.org.uk/home
Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh NHS Foundation Trust www.wwl.nhs.uk
Women’s Aid www.womensaid.org.uk
Women’s Health Information www.womens-health.co.uk